We have a great group of people on our Executive Committee; meeting every two months (and ad hoc by email) they support you and your issues and make decisions to help the Forum help you grow your business. Members are:

President Tony Abboud, Snowden Parkes
Vice President Andrew Hill, STARStv
Secretary Karen Laing, Lady Anne Funerals
Treasurer George Papallo

Ryde Business Forum also has several Committees which report to the Executive (listed below).

  • The CEO Club. Chair: Andrew Bland, BlandsLaw
  • Council. Chair: Kaylar Michaelian, Hyecorp Property Group
  • Transport/Traffic. Chair:┬áVacant
  • Employment, Education & Training. Chair: Mark Hastings, Northern Sydney Institute (TAFE NSW)
  • Income Generation Chair:┬áVacant
  • Tourism, Leisure and Hospitality. Chair:┬áVacant
  • Lydia Scuglia, helloworld Top Ryde City

Our Board was elected at the AGM on 7 November.. The Board is supported by:

  • Sabrina Ferguson, Executive Officer. Sabrina is responsible for marketing the Forum and has been with the Forum since 2001.
  • Marcella Letteri, Events Coordinator. Marcella, who holds a Level III Certificate in Event Management, works part time in our office and is responsible for event coordination and general administration tasks.